The Invitation

Hello everyone! This came to me as I was in meditation tonight. One thing that has shifted in my life since taking up writing is the amount of spontaneous poetry I seem to act as a conduit for. Grasping for a pen and paper as soon as I can so I don’t lose the words and rhythm. I’m still not quite used to it but I’m pushing myself to share. I hope you enjoy: 

Connected to heart,

Open is my mind.

My life is an art

Of a spiritual kind.


Seeking dark,

Spreading light,

Causing a spark

Of Divine sight. 


Unity of form,

Mind, and soul.

Singular isn’t norm

The truth is we’re whole.


The yin is the yang

The big is the bang

Out, the Universe sang

And it’s calling my name.


I hear a soft whisper 

Guiding me through 

A cosmic tongue twister 

Telling me to:

Clear the limitation,

Surrender the control,

Welcome all creation,

And embrace your star soul!”


Accepting the invitation, 

I take off with grace

Embodying the flirtation 

Between self and space.


xo

22 thoughts on “The Invitation

      1. Thank you Kayla, awfully sweet of you, it’s pronounced as So Bi Ya I hope this helped. However I must say your. And is beautiful too, Kayla, I haven’t come across anyone with the name Kayla.

        Thank you.

        Liked by 1 person

  1. Beautiful poetry and yes I agree with you Yes we are ONE.. we are whole.. πŸ™‚ And the more I work for Spirit, the more often they work their magic through words of poetry especially when I wake up in the middle of the night.. My poems are often never altered or deliberated over, they just flow.. This is when Spirit is inspiring us.. So seeing this happen with yourself is not surprising given the wonderful content I see here on your blog of connecting to Spirit..

    Lovely to meet you also.. And thank you for your most lovely visit and comment and kind follow..

    Love and Blessings and I hope we will soon get to know each other through our blogs..
    Sue πŸ™‚

    Liked by 2 people

    1. So true, Sue! Divine inspiration and guidance. I find the more I simply be, the more “random” insights and creative expression – such as poetry! – flow through me. I’ve always experienced this with my painting, but never with words – though I haven’t really put as much energy into working with words as much as I have in the last month and a half. Thank you so much for your kind words and loving support. So much love and light to you! πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Yes, yes, yes! I hadn’t written a poem since school way back in the dark ages until I started writing on here, now they just pop in. Like you, I rush to write them down, wake up with lines in my head, learn through them and I’m loving it!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

