Wonder Wednesday

Welcome back to Wonder Wednesday!

In honor of April and the blooming Spring, I have decided to make a bit of a change with my Wednesday posts.

I’ve been a lover of tarot and oracle decks for quite some time now. I’m a very intuitive person and I love to utilize that gift within my day-to-day life. Something about connecting with my own wisdom to move through each day and each decision empowers me in such a beautiful way. As most of us do, I tend to over analyze at times, my mind lacking the clarity and heart-centered perspective I need. But my intuition? Always spot on and always leads me to what serves me in the highest manner.

With that being said, I would like to shift Wonder Wednesday into Wisdom Wednesday. I plan to pull a card and share it with you all, in hopes of sparking a bit of your own intuitive genius and connecting you to your own inner wisdom.

So today, I wonder:

How do you feel about intuition? Do you have any experience with tarot/oracle decks? Would you be interested in Wisdom Wednesday?

Let me know in the comments below! I have several different decks that I plan to pull from. I truly just feel a calling to bring more of who I am into this space, and what better way to do so than to incorporate something that is near and dear to my heart?

xo

21 thoughts on “Wonder Wednesday

  1. I did dabble with tarot cards years back, then went on to the gentler angel healing cards. I trust my intuition 100% . When someone comes into my mind I usually hear from them or something about them. I can also pick up when people are not who they seem to be. 🌹

    Liked by 2 people

    1. I love it! Seems like you’re definitely in touch with your intuitive genius 🙂 I can also relate to your sentiment on angel cards being gentler than the traditional Rider Waite tarot. I found a derivative called the Enchanted Tarot that I really love and will be using in future posts 💜

      Liked by 1 person

  2. How wonderful that you want to bring more of who you are into your blog. I feel that this is the best way to achieve success, in all things; actually, being who we really are is my definition of success. I’m a fellow mystic and I’m very open to tarot and all things spiritual. 🙂 A.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. You have a lovely point, A! Very true. I suppose I still have a bit of a hang up on sharing such an intimate and important part of myself on a platform such as this. I’m ecstatic that I’ve gotten such great support and encouragement to follow through with this idea, though! Thank you so much. 💜

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I know that hesitancy about revealing different aspects of self in blog format…. It is important to go at one’s own pace with that for sure. For me, the “unfolding” online has been an interesting process, that continues…. Best wishes with all that you do. A.

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Once upon a time I read about tarot cards and wanted to get my own deck! While I’m still interested in it and oracle cards, I haven’t found a deck I liked yet. Maybe one day. 😀

    So yes, please go ahead with the Wisdom Wednesday idea! It sounds interesting and I’d love to hear your interpretation of the cards. ❤️

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh yes! So important to feel a connection with a deck. Keep exploring and I’m sure you’ll find one that calls to you! Thanks so much for the support and encouragement. I’m incredibly excited to share this love of mine! 💖

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Yes! I am with you…being an intuitive person. I have mostly thought and experienced my intuition as personal party tricks. Turns out…it’s so much more than that. I’ve been writing about it. I just feel excited when I meet people who have this experience. https://unbreakablejoy.wordpress.com/2017/01/30/who-am-i-anyway/
    https://unbreakablejoy.wordpress.com/2017/02/21/look-out/
    No pressure on reading the blog. Just a couple of fun posts.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Sounds like a great idea! I used to read the tarot and was a spiritual counselor for about 25 years. I saw the tarot as a tool to help me connect intuitively so I would often come up with my own interpretation of the cards.

      Liked by 2 people

      1. Yes! This is my preferred way of working with them 🙂 I feel as though the imagery and symbolism really speaks to our intuition and allows us to come up with what it is that we specifically need to hear. It changes daily even if it’s the same card, in my own experience! Thanks for the support 💜

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

