Wisdom Wednesday

Happy Wednesday!

Today, we’ve got a two card pull from WotHR.

Before I start, I just want to clarify why some days we have one card, others two, and sometimes three. When I do a reading, I connect to what needs to be shared at that very moment. This means that each read is completely individual to the week that I’m pulling for. So, maybe one week we just need a reminder to relax, and another week we might have something more complex to pay attention to, like faulty communication in our relationships. It’s all based on the energy I’m feeling. Sometimes I’ll think that one card is enough but my gut is screaming at me, “Pull one more card! It’s important!” Sure enough, it seems to clarify the first.

I will say that I’m playing around with how I share my interpretations. And with that being said, I’d like to ask you what you enjoy more – clarified and a bit longer interpretations or just a few words describing the energy of the card? I recognize that we all interpret things differently so I’m wondering if maybe the latter option would be better. Let me know below how you feel! This series is all for you guys, anyway! 🙂

Now, moving onto this week’s pull!

DSC_0180.JPG

 

DSC_0182

The Fire Prince

Meaning: Optimism, aggression

As a challenger, the Fire Prince delivers a few messages. One being the importance of staying mindful of starting a fire you can’t put out. Aggressive action tends to result in loss, so we’re being asked to slow down and be patient. This is a reminder to stay clear of others whose unbridled ambition and aggression may burn you as well. The second message is a warning of potential burnout. This might pertain to workaholism or obsessively focusing on something you want, excluding all else. If this is the case, we might want to take a step back as without the necessary life energy, we won’t be able to go much further and we also won’t be able to see our way through our path. It’s easy to get lost in the dark without a flame to light the way. You might be afraid to let go, but it’s important that you do. The Universe doesn’t work according to force. It’s a receptiveness that brings that which we want to us.

Questions to ask: Where am I being aggressive? Am I feeling burnt out? What do I need to replenish my energy? Am I willing to slow down?

DSC_0185

The Eagle King

Meaning: The big picture, angelic help

The Eagle King as a support card is a sign that your highest destiny is within reach. Even if we can’t see where exactly we’re headed, we are reminded that we are always on the right path. The Eagle King soars high above the mountains and valleys of life and is able to see the big picture when we seem to be lost in a bit of a fog. As an ally, he takes your prayers up toward the sun and releases them to the Divine. Know that they will be answered for the good of all.


There you have it! I’ve got a new post coming up that’s all about how to use our dreams to receive answers and create the space for our wishes to be made manifest. Really looking forward to sharing it with you all and I hope you love it! 🙂

Also, let me know below which kind of interpretations you would prefer in these posts! Lengthy or simple?

xo

4 thoughts on “Wisdom Wednesday

  1. Thanks for the explanation! I’d thought the number of cards you pull depends on that week, like when one card alone isn’t enough to convey the full message. 😀

    I see the Fire Prince is back, and this time with the Eagle King! The idea of fire and a soaring eagle reminds me of the Greek God of Sun and Light that soars through the sky to bring sunlight onto the earth, the enthusiasm and optimism of starting a new day after a long night of darkness. Kind of like waking up in the morning and thinking, “I’m going to do all of these today!” 😀

    On your question about short or long interpretations, personally I’d like a combination of both; first a short description enough to get us thinking about the topic, then followed by your own length intepretation! I think that the current Wisdom Wednesday explanations are considered short and general (enough to get me thinking about my own interpretations), and additionally I’d love to see a section below that on how you interpret your cards for yourself. These are my opinion though, and if you don’t feel like doing that, that’s all right. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi Nicolle! I decided to take you up on that suggestion and include how I interpret the cards for myself personally. 😊 that was a great idea and I thank you for sharing it! Also, I really appreciate what you shared about relating the Eagle King to the Greek God of Sun. Really lovely connection you made between them. 💜

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

